Top Menu

The Doyle Trophy Goes to Dave Dwyer

Pleasant ceremony at Royal Cork Yacht Club

The Doyle Trophy  perpetuates the memory of the late Denis Doyle and is presented to the person who in the opinion of the judges has given the best away performance during the year.  For 2009 this honour has been awarded to Dave Dwyer in for his success in winnning the British  IRC Championships. He followed this up with a dash back across the sea to Fenit where he took the Irish Cruiser Racing Association Championship (ICRA) for 2009. He was presented with the highly prestigious trophy by Frank Doyle at the prizegiving following the CH Marine League.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply