Top Menu

RS Feva Irish National Champions 2012

Eoin Lyden and Brian Stokes are the new RS Feva Irish National Champions for 2012….
Six Royal Cork crews headed to Howth last weekend for the RS Feva National Championships.
Three glorious days sailing were laid on by Howth Yacht Club with the full compliment of ten races provided by their as always efficient Race Management Team.
Eoin and Brian ended up  6th overall but were the highest placed Irish crew. They showed superb seamanship on the Saturday to maintain their high finishing positions despite not having their Gennaker for three of the four races sailed that day.
The visiting Team GB boats showed the Irish fleet the best way to sail these boats with a super display of downwind sailing in this asymmetric boat.
Team GB took the first 5 places!
Grattan Roberts and Johnny Durcan finished 8th overall and 3rd Irish.
Other Royal Cork boats included
Cliodhna Ni Shuilleabhain and Anna Kelly
Jamie Tingle and Criofan Guilfoyle
Susi Fitzpatrick and Aine Rice
Zoe Fitzpatrick and Georgia Keating.
The Howth website ( has all the results.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply