Top Menu

Rob Keal wins the Burns Cup!


The Burns Cup (September League) Prizegiving was held yesterday Sunday October 4th. Rob Keal won the Burns Cup in this very special 21st Anniversary of the event.

It was a great pleasure to welcome Joe Burns to present the Trophies to this year’s Sailors.

40 RCYC sailors competed in the event. With 27 sailors sailing in the Main Fleet and 13 sailors turning out for the Copper Fleet.

A big thank you to all our sailors and their support crews who turned out to compete and help make this in this very special competition happen.

The Copper fleet was won by Stephen O’Shaughnessy

The Bronze fleet was won by Oisin McSweeney

The Silver Fleet was won by Patrick Bruen.

The Gold Fleet was won by Rob Keal.


Thank you again to the Burns family for their continued support of the competition.


IMG_1895 IMG_1891 IMG_1885 IMG_1888-3


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply