Top Menu

Optimist prizegiving

Oppie101The second Optimist prize giving of the year was held in the club house last Tuesday night and Rear admiral Darren O’Keeffe was on hand to award prizes to the winners of the Tuesday and Saturday June leagues. In the Saturday league Harry Durcan took victory followed brother Johnny and Cathal ORegan.The Silver fleet was won by Patrick Daly followed Maeve O’Sullivan and Robert Keal. Bronze was won by Mia Murphy followed by her sister Molly and Killian O’Regan. Some great racing was held in the Copper fleet and the overall improvement is very impressive, Killian Foster came out on top followed by Johnathan O’Shaughnessy and Conor Aherne.
Tuesdays league racing was very close with Tom Keal pipping Lucy Donworth for first place due to the fact that he had a win. Rebecca O’Shaughnessy was third.The Silver fleet was won by Maeve O’Sullivan followed by Jennifer O’Shaughnessy and Emily Whitaker. Mia Murphy again won the Bronze fleet followed by Aoife Byrne and Andrea Long. Killian Foster also won the Tuesday league in the Copper fleet with great performances from Rory O’Sullivan and Conor Aherne to come 2nd and 3rd. July/August leagues are now under way best of luck to all and enjoy your sailing.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply