Top Menu

Nick Walsh Wins Laser Frostbite Perpetual Trophy

nickNick Walsh was the victor in Standard Rig in a very close finish to the Cork Sailboats November Laser Frostbite Series ahead of Rob Howe and Ronan Kenneally from Monkstown Bay Sailing Club.  32 Sailors braved both ice and freezing temperatures to enjoy two races in perfect racing conditions for the final day of the winter series.

Fionn Lyden of Baltimore was clear winner in the Radial Rig with Conor Murphy edging Darragh O’Sullivan by the closest of margins in 4.7.

This concludes the 2010 programme for Lasers in Cork Harbour.  Sailing next weekend moves to Baltimore for the final event of the year.  To see all the photographs of the day including the prize giving please click here.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply