Top Menu

Munster Championships weekend for three classes at Royal Cork Yacht Club

Munster Championships for three classes

Trophy winners from the weekend. Back row: Robert Dickson and Sean Waddilove 420 Class, Admiral Peter Deasy, Rob Lehane and Iarlaith Kennedy 470 Class. Front: Luke Horgan, Senior Silver  Optimist Winner  and Harry Durcan Senior Gold Optimist Winner. Picture Robert Bateman

This was an exciting and interesting weekend at Royal Cork Yacht Club with three Munster Championships taking place over Saturday and Sunday. The 420s, 470s and Optimists all enjoyed excellent racing.

For today’s racing Principal Race Officer David O’Brien switched the race area to the inner harbour on the eastern bank and racing started with a light to moderate easterly breeze turning more to the south east in the afternoon. The Optimist Regatta fleet sailed on the Curlane Bank with Race Officer Grattan Roberts. In this fleet Eve McMahon HYC with a prize age of eight years was the overall winner.

Results  HERE

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply