Top Menu

Mike MacCarthy Elected Admiral of the Royal Cork Yacht Club


Deirdre Tingle-Rear Admiral, Stephen O’Shaughnessy-Treasurer, Mike MacCarthy-Admiral, Paddy McGlade-Vice Admiral, John Roche-Bar & House, Derry Good-Rear Admiral, Inset-Seamus Gilroy-Marina & Facilities.

At the 287th Annual General Meeting of the Royal Cork Yacht Club, Mike MacCarthy was elected Admiral

The newly elected  Flag Officers for 2008 are

Admiral – Mike MacCarthy
Vice Admiral  -Paddy McGlade
Rear Admiral – Derry Good
Rear Admiral – Deirdre Tingle


Deirdre Tingle receives the Rear Admiral’s flag from Admiral Mike McCarthy

Deirdre Tingle made history being the first lady to be elected a Flag Officer in the 287 years of the Royal Cork Yacht Club

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply