Top Menu


The ISA All Ireland Sailing Championship Final 2010 will take place in Kinsale on Saturday the 20th of November 2010 with Sunday the 21st of November serving as a reserve day. A minimum of three races must be completed for the competition to conclude and the ISA Helmsman’s Trophy awarded.

The qualifying rounds of the competition were sailed on the 24th and 25th of September in Royal Cork Yacht Club. The Final, originally scheduled for the 26th of September, had to be abandoned due to an absence of wind. 

The competition will be sailed in the ISA SailFleet J80’s which are currently based in Kinsale Yacht Club. Due to the difficulty in safely sailing the fleet from Kinsale to Crosshaven the venue had to be changed, however the host club remains Royal Cork Yacht Club who are now assisted by Kinsale Yacht Club. 

8 teams will be competing for the ISA Helmsman’s Trophy. As this competition is recognised as a new event, no previous points shall be carried forward. Each competitors begins with a blank score card.

The finalists are:

Anthony O’Leary
Ewen Barry
Garrett May
James Espey
Neil Kenefick
Niall Henry
Nicholas O’Leary
Nick Walsh

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply