Top Menu


There is now a further revised list of nominees for the ICRA Boat of the Year Award that will be announced at the ICRA Conference that will take place at the Newpark Hotel, Kilkenny on November 17th, 2012.

National Handicapper Denis Kiely has announced the additional names submitted and a major criteria to be considered in making the decision is “what did this boat do that lifts it out of the pack and places it above all the other boats in the pack.”

There are now three Royal Cork Yacht Club boats nominated and these are Ian Nagle and Paul O’Malley’s ‘Jelly Baby’, Anthony O’Leary’s ‘Antix’ and George Kenefick’s ‘Tiger’.  Also on the list are Martin Breen’s ‘NUI Galway’, Dave Cullen’s ‘King One’, Timothy Goodbody’s ‘White Mischief’, Colin Byrne’s  ‘Xtravagance’, Paul O’Giggins’ ‘Rockabill V’ and Pat Kelly’s ‘Storm 11’.

A late addition to the programme is that Damien Foxall will join a number of other speakers that will be making presentations throughout the day.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply