Top Menu

Cruisers Super League Prize Giving Annual Dinner and Award of Perpetual Trophies

Happy Group of prize winners at the Cruisers Prize Giving Dinner

Happy group of trophy recipients at the Annual Cruisers super League Prize Giving Dinner. Photograph Robert Bateman

Undoubtedly one of the highlights of the year at the Royal Cork Yacht Club is the prize giving for the Cruisers Super League. This is also the night when the magnificent perpetual trophies are presented. Last night was certainly no exception and following the excellent meal the packed dining room rocked and applauded each well merited presentation.

Admiral Peter Deasy presenting the Boat of the Year Trophy to Ian Nagle of Jelly Baby. Photo Robert Bateman

The Leagues were: O’Leary Insurance Group Whitesail April, UK Halsey Sailmakers May, Union Chandlery June, a new and welcome sponsor Airport View Parking for July, August and September and last but certainly not least the Heineken Super League.

Presentation of Admiral Doyle Award to Neil Kenefick

Frank Doyle presenting the Doyle Family Trophy to Neil Kenefick, Tiger. Also included Admiral Peter Deasy. Photo Robert Bateman

There were so many trophies that a second table had to be provided to hold them and the magnificent display generated a huge amount of interest during the evening.

Simon Brewitt receiving the Martin McDonnell Perpetual Trophy. Picture Robert Bateman

Julianne McDonnell presenting the Martin McDonnell Perpetual Trophy to Simon Brewitt with Admiral Peter Deasy. Picture Robert Bateman



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply