Top Menu

Overall winners of the Aib Autumn Series . Dave Lane and Crew

AIB Autumn Series Final Day & Prizegiving

Following the abandonment of racing on the final day of the AIB Autumn Series due to high winds, prizes were presented at the Crosshaven clubhouse based on overall results after six races sailed. Full results here.

In the three boat IRC SPIN 0 Division, Conor Phelan’s, Ker 37 Jump Juice won overall but shared the same seven points as Annamarie and Denis Murphy’s Grand Soliel 40 Nieulargo.

Jump Juice winners both IRC and Club Echo class0. Also Barry Rose presenting the Rose trophy.

IRC spin 0, 2nd Club Echo 2nd. Nieulargo Denis Murphy and Annamarie Fegan

In the seven boat IRC SPIN 1 division, Kieran Collins Olson 30 Coracle IV emerged with a one-point margin after six races sailed over the Jones Family J.109 Jelly Baby. Third was the Kinsale sistership Artful Dodjer skippered by Finbarr O’Regan.

Coracle, Kieran Collins. 1st IRC Spi 1 3rd Echo Spin 1

3rd IRC spin 1, 2nd Club Echo Artful Dodjer. received by Denis Murphy for Finny O’ Regan

Dave Lane’s J24 YaGottaWanna won overall on ten points in the nine boat SPIN 2 IRC division from Fiona Young’s Albin Express North Star on 13 points. The Tony Donworth Quarter Tonner SuperNova is third on 14 points. Lane’s performance gave him the overall win of the  AIB Series.

You Gotta Wanna Dave Lane. Overall Winner. AIB Autumn Series . Both IRC spin 2 and Club Echo Winner

Supernova Tony Donworth 2nd IRC and Echo 2

IRC Spin2. 3rd.Ritchie Leonard

Club EchoSpin 2. Under25 team

Dont Dilly Dally . Michael Mc Cann

Echo WS1 Div. Frank Caul, John Molloy. Prince of Tides

Roy Hanan, Pat BarrettPlumbat. Echo WS2

IRC WS2. Kieran O” Brien Magnet


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply