Top Menu

2009 National 18 Class Irish Championship

The National 18 Irish Championships took place last weekend and the event was sailed off Cuskinny with an 18 boat fleet in attendance  The Race Team of Douglas Deane and Mike Dwyer coped admirably with strong tides and a shifting breeze.

It was a happy ending for Colin and Ewan Barry and Andrew Moynihan who won the event overall in Happy Days, followed by Colin Chapman, Martin Almond and Morgan O’Sullivan only 3 points adrift in Aquaholics.  Third place went to Nick Walsh, Paul Tingle and Conor Kelly in Three Blind Mice.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply